Executive Board

Mosaic of Operations

Your Executive Board consists of 11 individuals elected from the membership of the Hartford Federation of Teachers.  The current board was elected in the Spring of 2020.  We prepared a Mosaic of Operations (download the PDF) so you can see how the roles function in relation to each other.

Your Executive Board

Carol Gale


Corey Moses

First Vice President

Stuart Beckford

Second Vice President

Melissa Yennie St. Juste

Third Vice President

Debra St. Germain

Vice-President, Non-Teaching Personnel

Syeita Rhey-Fisher

Vice-President, Special Projects

Steven Tatum


Shakira Perez


Ashley Bonet

Area Coordinator